Get recommendation Image
OUTIL GRATUIT
Trouvons le bon Logiciel de suivi des actifs pour toi
Parlez-nous de l'emplacement de votre hôtel, du nombre de chambres, des intégrations et des exigences et nous vous enverrons une liste personnalisée gratuite de fournisseurs recommandés.
Logiciel de suivi des actifs Classements et avis
Chaque propriété a des caractéristiques, des besoins, des préférences et des budgets différents. Utilisez les filtres ci-dessous pour analyser instantanément des milliers d'avis afin de trouver la solution idéale pour votre hôtel.

TRIER PAR

No matching results


No matching results


Analyse de l'ensemble de données global pour personnaliser vos résultats
Trier par
  • En vedette: Les vendeurs peuvent s'abonner pour devenir membres Premium sur HTR. Cette option trie d'abord le répertoire par membres Premium, puis par score HT.
  • SCORE HT: L'Hotel Tech Score est un classement composite comprenant des signaux clés tels que : la satisfaction des utilisateurs, le support client, les avis des utilisateurs, les recommandations d'experts, la disponibilité des intégrations et la portée géographique pour aider les acheteurs à mieux comprendre leurs produits.
  • Popularity: Sorts listings by number of user reviews and reported installs, most to least.
MS Shift
Suivi des actifs, vérification/départ des stocks, calendriers de maintenance, prévention des pertes
UpKeep
Gérez le programme de maintenance préventive de votre hôtel
SmartPoint Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Helping hotels track assets like furniture, housekeeping equipment, kitchenwares, electrical equipment, facilities and more
Hardcat
Asset Tracking, RFID Tracking, Asset Auditing Services, Preventative Maintenance, Mobile Asset Management, ERP Integration, Help Desk, Tools Management, Body Worn Camera Tracking, Defence, Police, inventory, Fixed Asset Management, IT Asset Tracking, Work Order Management, asset management, law enforcement, Depreciation, Multiple Tagging Options , digital policing, Service Desk, document tracking, records management, Evidence, emergency services, small business asset management, inventory, stock, asset tagging, mobile asset management, and asset management software
Digital Matter
Delivering best-in-class asset tracking solutions for businesses
MaintainX Inc.
Leverage and empower your entire staff to report problems in real-time.
CYBRA
Secure your staff and guests at your hotel with one simple software solution. Also, keep track of high value assets throughout your hotel in real-time.
TraknProtect
Plateforme Internet des objets (Plateforme IoT)
TracNcare
Gestion des actifs, services à la clientèle, inventaire et demandes, contrôle de la qualité et gestion de la maintenance
GROUPES DE PRODUITS
Ces Suites De Produits Contiennent Également Logiciel de suivi des actifs
Autres solutions qui offrent un module complémentaire logiciel de suivi des actifs intégré avec leur offre de produits de base

ou lire les avis

La suite de produits Logiciel de suivi des actifs de Orana Software comprend également:

APERÇU
Qu'est-ce que Logiciel de suivi des actifs
Besoin de retrouver un bellcart manquant ou d'anticiper le remplacement d'anciens appareils ? Le suivi des actifs utilise la technologie RFID pour permettre aux hôteliers de garder un œil sur tout type d'inventaire, des plateaux de service de chambre aux téléviseurs en passant par les aspirateurs, et de mieux comprendre le coût et la fréquence de remplacement. De plus, le logiciel de suivi des actifs calcule les inventaires et déverrouille les données pour vous permettre d'optimiser vos processus de remplacement ou de réapprovisionnement. En automatisant ces tâches de suivi des actifs avec la technologie, vous pouvez également réduire le travail manuel et les erreurs humaines potentielles lorsque vous supprimez ces tâches des assiettes des employés. Dans le même temps, vous pouvez donner aux employés les moyens de consacrer plus de temps et d'énergie à offrir une excellente expérience s'ils ne passent pas de temps à vérifier l'équipement ou à parcourir les couloirs à la recherche du chariot manquant.
Il s'agit d'un pitch test de catégorie programmatique pour 10 produits, 1 avis, 1 pays pour Logiciel de suivi des actifs cette année est 2023
AVANTAGES
Avantages du logiciel de suivi des actifs et valeur commerciale

  1. Réduit les pertes et les vols : la possibilité de suivre en temps réel les appareils électroniques, les appareils électroménagers, les outils, les FF&E et même le linge de votre hôtel signifie que vous pouvez garder les articles sur place et éviter les vols ou les égarements. Le logiciel de suivi des actifs vous avertit, vous et votre équipe de sécurité, lorsque des articles quittent la propriété ou ne sont pas retournés à l'heure prévue.

  2. Gère l'inventaire et les remplacements : la technologie de suivi des actifs maintient le stock de votre inventaire à portée de main sans avoir besoin de faire un inventaire manuel. Sur la base de ces données, vous pouvez commander de manière proactive des remplacements ou réapprovisionner le stock avant qu'il ne soit épuisé.

  3. Maximise la productivité : L'utilisation d'un logiciel de suivi des actifs peut soulager votre personnel des responsabilités de contrôle de l'inventaire, comme la vérification des clés ou de l'équipement à l'entrée ou à la sortie. De plus, ce logiciel peut réduire le risque d'erreurs manuelles et tenir automatiquement les employés et les invités responsables des articles qu'ils utilisent.

  4. Diminue les dépenses liées à la perte et au vol. La technologie RFID vous aide à retrouver les objets manquants et à limiter les risques de vol. Si les clients savent que les peignoirs et les machines Nespresso de leur chambre contiennent des étiquettes de suivi, ils n'essaieront pas de les voler.

  5. Fournit un aperçu de l'utilisation des actifs. Le logiciel de suivi des actifs capture des statistiques d'utilisation telles que la date, l'heure et la durée d'utilisation, ainsi que la personne qui a utilisé l'article, le nombre d'articles utilisés en même temps et le cycle de vie moyen d'un article.

  6. Assure des données d'inventaire précises en temps réel. Dites adieu au projet d'inventaire manuel une fois par mois. Le logiciel de suivi des actifs vous donne une vue à la minute près de votre inventaire avec une marge d'erreur minimale.

RFID signifie «identification par radiofréquence», qui fait référence à une technologie qui stocke des données dans une étiquette ou une étiquette physique et peut être lue par un lecteur RFID via des ondes radio.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES
Principales caractéristiques à rechercher lors du choix d'un logiciel de suivi des actifs

Suivi des stocks : la fonctionnalité la plus importante d'un logiciel de suivi des actifs est la possibilité de suivre l'emplacement des articles en temps réel.

Geofencing : Outre le simple suivi de l'emplacement dans le bâtiment de votre hôtel, certains systèmes de suivi des actifs vous permettent de configurer un geofence qui déclenchera une alerte lorsqu'un article quitte les lieux.

Gestion des stocks : une fonctionnalité essentielle du logiciel de suivi des actifs qui permet de gagner du temps est la gestion des stocks, qui vous permet d'obtenir des informations en temps réel sur votre inventaire.

Gestion du stockage : sachez où les articles sont stockés lorsqu'ils ne sont pas utilisés, jusqu'à l'étagère ou le placard spécifique.

Gestion des alertes : si un article quitte l'hôtel ou n'est pas rendu à temps, un système de suivi des actifs émet une alerte. Les paramètres de gestion des alertes vous permettent de contrôler qui reçoit cette alerte.

Journalisation des activités : suivez les statistiques d'utilisation, l'historique des alertes, les tendances des pertes, etc.

Plusieurs utilisateurs : Dans votre hôtel, plus d'une personne utilisera probablement le système de suivi des actifs, il est donc essentiel que le système puisse prendre en charge plusieurs comptes d'utilisateurs.

Convivialité mobile : de nombreux employés de l'hôtel utiliseront le logiciel de suivi des actifs dans les chambres, les couloirs ou les espaces publics, il est donc avantageux de choisir un système qui fonctionne parfaitement sur les ordinateurs de bureau et les smartphones.

PRIX
Combien coûte un logiciel de suivi des actifs ?

La plupart des systèmes de suivi des actifs utilisent une échelle mobile pour déterminer les prix en fonction du nombre d'articles que vous devez suivre, de quelques centaines d'articles à plusieurs milliers. La tarification est généralement structurée comme un abonnement mensuel. Les modules complémentaires et les intégrations, comme la prise en charge d'intégration améliorée, peuvent coûter plus cher.

LA MISE EN OEUVRE
Comment fonctionne la mise en œuvre pour les hôtels avec un logiciel de suivi des actifs ?

Avant de pouvoir profiter de tous les avantages d'un logiciel de suivi des actifs, vous devez le configurer. La mise en œuvre peut être une tâche ardue, surtout si votre hôtel a des milliers d'éléments à suivre. Assurez-vous de poser des questions détaillées sur la mise en œuvre : comment cela fonctionne-t-il exactement, qui est responsable de quelles tâches et combien de temps pouvez-vous vous attendre à ce que la configuration prenne ? Savoir exactement dans quoi vous vous embarquez est nécessaire pour définir des attentes précises pour votre personnel, vos propriétaires et vos invités.

FAQs
Les hôteliers demandent aussin
Dans un environnement de vente au détail, les systèmes de suivi qui utilisent des codes-barres peuvent fonctionner correctement, mais dans un environnement d'accueil, la RFID est beaucoup plus logique. Étant donné que les lecteurs RFID peuvent lire les étiquettes RFID jusqu'à 250 pieds de distance et qu'ils n'ont pas besoin d'être scannés physiquement comme le font les codes-barres, un système RFID est plus logique lorsque vous travaillez avec des actifs tels que des meubles, du matériel de nettoyage et des bellcarts.
Alors que le suivi des actifs consiste à connaître l'emplacement et l'utilisation précis des articles, la gestion des actifs peut vous aider à rester au courant des réparations et de l'amortissement. La gestion des actifs n'est pas indispensable dans les logiciels de suivi des actifs, mais pour certains hôteliers, elle peut ajouter une valeur significative.
Pourcentage d'objets perdus ou volés : Par exemple, pour 100 sèche-cheveux dans votre hôtel, peut-être 4 d'entre eux, soit 4 %, sont perdus ou volés au cours d'une année. Si le logiciel de suivi des actifs fait son travail avec succès, vous pourriez réduire ce pourcentage de manière significative. Dépenses de remplacement : un logiciel de gestion des actifs devrait pouvoir vous aider à réduire le coût de remplacement des articles en vous alertant dès que des articles manquent ou en vous aidant à estimer le cycle de vie moyen d'un article afin que vous puissiez le commander de manière proactive. Gain de temps : les fonctionnalités clés des logiciels de suivi des actifs, telles que la gestion des stocks et la journalisation des activités, élimineront les tâches manuelles répétitives de vos employés. Vous pouvez mesurer le succès en surveillant le temps que les employés consacrent en moins au « travail chargé » et en réduisant les erreurs manuelles.
Un bon système de suivi des actifs pour les hôteliers doit pouvoir prendre en charge plusieurs comptes d'utilisateurs pour une responsabilité et une transparence maximales.

Tenez-vous au courant des derniers conseils techniques, tendances et informations sur les hôtels grâce à la newsletter mensuelle de HTR, theRewind

Rejoignez 50 237 dirigeants de grandes marques telles que Accor, Marriott, Viceroy, Shangri-La, Rosewood, Expedia et AirBnB et recevez les dernières innovations et informations dans votre boîte de réception une fois par mois.

La transparence est notre politique. Découvrez comment cela affecte tout ce que nous faisons.

Mission
Notre mission est d'accélérer le rythme de l'innovation et de l'adoption de la technologie dans l'industrie hôtelière mondiale pour en faire l'une des industries les plus avisées et les plus efficaces sur le plan numérique.
Vision
Notre vision est de faire d'Hotel Tech Report le point de départ de chaque décision concernant la pile technologique au sein de l'industrie hôtelière mondiale, des petits B&B aux grandes chaînes.

Nous vendons différents types de produits et services aux entreprises technologiques pour les aider à éduquer les acheteurs, à développer leur marque et à développer leur base d'installation. Ces services sont généralement vendus par le biais de forfaits d'adhésion groupés, mais sont également vendus à la carte et comprennent : le contenu sponsorisé, la publicité, la génération de prospects et les campagnes de marketing. Bien que les membres reçoivent de nombreux avantages pour améliorer leur présence, allant des profils premium améliorés aux services de collecte d'avis, le statut d'adhésion et le parrainage n'influencent en aucune façon la méthodologie de classement HT Score.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos services marketing, visitez notre site partenaire

Nous classons les produits en fonction de notre algorithme de classement propriétaire, le score HT. Le score HT est un score agrégé sur 100 qui est relatif au sein de chaque catégorie et qui vise à encapsuler les variables clés du processus d'achat, notamment : les évaluations et les avis des clients, l'écosystème de partenaires, la disponibilité de l'intégration, le support client, la portée géographique, etc.

Semblable au REVPAR pour les hôtels, le score HT est destiné à être une mesure de normalisation pour pouvoir mieux comparer différents fournisseurs. Au lieu du taux et de l'occupation, les deux facteurs principaux sont un mélange de quantité d'avis et de notes moyennes. Également similaire au REVPAR, le score HT est une mesure d'aide à la décision, mais n'est pas destiné à être utilisé comme un facteur unique lors de la sélection des fournisseurs.

Pour en savoir plus sur la méthodologie de classement HT Score, visitez notre Documentation du score HT et journal des modifications

Le maintien de l'indépendance et de la liberté éditoriale est essentiel à notre mission d'autonomisation des hôteliers.

Le contenu du Core Hotel Tech Report n'est jamais influencé par les fournisseurs et le contenu sponsorisé est toujours clairement désigné comme tel. Notre équipe n'écrira que du contenu sponsorisé sur les produits sur lesquels nous avons (1) fait une démonstration (2) recueilli des recherches approfondies sur les utilisateurs ou (3) utilisé nous-mêmes.

Afin de protéger davantage l'intégrité de nos contenus éditoriaux, nous maintenons une séparation stricte entre nos équipes commerciales et les auteurs afin de supprimer toute pression ou influence sur nos analyses et recherches.

HTR recueille des dizaines de milliers d'avis vérifiés chaque année et regroupe des centaines de milliers d'autres points de données allant des recommandations d'experts aux données d'intégration de produits qui sont instantanément analysées et mises à la disposition de millions d'hôteliers du monde entier pour découvrir, vérifier et rechercher des informations numériques. produits gratuitement sur la plate-forme pour prendre des décisions technologiques plus rapidement, plus facilement et moins risquées, accélérant ainsi le rythme de l'innovation mondiale et de l'adoption de la technologie.

Le choix du bon logiciel pour votre hôtel dépend de dizaines de variables dont beaucoup peuvent être quantifiées en fonction des caractéristiques de votre propriété, mais dont beaucoup se résument également à des préférences personnelles. Votre hôtel est-il un petit établissement avec un budget limité ? Ou votre propriété est-elle un complexe de luxe avec de nombreux points de vente et un ADR élevé ? HTR est conçu pour proposer des filtres dynamiques afin de pouvoir personnaliser rapidement le jeu de données à vos caractéristiques. Nous décomposons également les hôtels en segments/personnages clés basés sur des caractéristiques de propriété communes qui servent généralement d'indicateurs qui conduisent à des décisions de produits similaires qui sont destinées à vous aider à gagner du temps et à identifier rapidement la meilleure correspondance pour votre hôtel ou votre portefeuille.

Alors que l'ensemble de données de HTR ne cesse de croître, ce qui rend ses recommandations plus représentatives et précises au fil du temps, nos recommandations programmatiques basées sur le score HT, les données et la popularité du segment sont destinées à vous servir d'outil à exploiter dans le parcours d'achat, mais ne remplacent pas diligence raisonnable et recherche. Il n'y a pas deux hôtels identiques et la plupart des décisions d'achat incluent également des préférences personnelles. C'est pourquoi nous recommandons fortement aux acheteurs d'envisager un minimum de 3 à 5 fournisseurs pendant le processus de recherche pour obtenir des démos en direct et des devis afin de pouvoir prendre une décision éclairée.

Get recommendation Image
FREE TOOL
Let us find the right Asset Tracking Software for you
Tell us about your hotel’s location, room count, integrations and requirements and we’ll send a free custom list of recommended vendors.
Asset Tracking Software Vendor Shortlist
Each property has different characteristics, needs, preferences and budgets. Use the filters below to instantly analyze thousands of reviews to find the perfect fit for your hotel.

SORT BY

No matching results


No matching results


Scanning global dataset to personalize your results
Sort by
  • Featured: Vendors can subscribe to become Premium Members on HTR. This option sorts the directory first by Premium Members and then by HT Score.
  • Ht Score: The Hotel Tech Score is a composite ranking comprising of key signals such as: user satisfaction, customer support, user reviews, expert recommendations, integrations availability and geographic reach to help buyers better understand their products.
  • Popularity: Sorts listings by number of user reviews and reported installs, most to least.
MS Shift
Asset Tracking, Inventory Checkin/out, Maintanance Schedules, Loss Prevention
View Profile
UpKeep
Manage your hotel’s preventive maintenance program
View Profile
SmartPoint Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Helping hotels track assets like furniture, housekeeping equipment, kitchenwares, electrical equipment, facilities and more
View Profile
Digital Matter
Delivering best-in-class asset tracking solutions for businesses
View Profile
Hardcat
Asset Tracking, RFID Tracking, Asset Auditing Services, Preventative Maintenance, Mobile Asset Management, ERP Integration, Help Desk, Tools Management, Body Worn Camera Tracking, Defence, Police, inventory, Fixed Asset Management, IT Asset Tracking, Work Order Management, asset management, law enforcement, Depreciation, Multiple Tagging Options , digital policing, Service Desk, document tracking, records management, Evidence, emergency services, small business asset management, inventory, stock, asset tagging, mobile asset management, and asset management software
View Profile
CYBRA
Secure your staff and guests at your hotel with one simple software solution. Also, keep track of high value assets throughout your hotel in real-time.
View Profile
MaintainX Inc.
Leverage and empower your entire staff to report problems in real-time.
View Profile
TraknProtect
Internet of things platform (IoT Platform)
View Profile
TracNcare
Asset Management, Guest Services, Inventory & Requisitions, Quality Control, and Maintenance Management
View Profile
OVERVIEW
What is Asset Tracking Software
Need to track down a missing bellcart or get ahead of replacing old appliances? Asset tracking uses RFID technology to allow hoteliers to keep tabs on any type of inventory, from room service trays to TVs to vacuum cleaners, and better understand the cost and frequency of replacement. In addition, asset tracking software calculates inventory counts and unlocks data for you to optimize your replacement or reordering processes. By automating these asset tracking tasks with technology, you can also reduce manual work and potential human error when you take these tasks off of employees’ plates. At the same time, you can empower employees to dedicate more time and energy to delivering an excellent experience if they aren’t spending time checking equipment in or out or walking the hallways in search of that missing bellcart.
Finding the right Asset Tracking Software solution for your hotel depends on several variables ranging from user experience and pricing to functionality and support. This guide is designed to help you identify the best Asset Tracking Software vendors, questions to ask on demos, read unbiased reviews from similar hoteliers and so much more.
BENEFITS
Asset Tracking Software Benefits and Business Value

 

  1. Reduces loss and theft: The ability to track in real-time your hotel’s electronics, appliances, tools, FF&E, and even linens means you can keep items on property and prevent theft or misplacement. Asset tracking software alerts you and your security team when items leave the property or aren’t returned at the expected time.

  2. Manages inventory and replacements: Asset tracking technology keeps stock of your inventory on hand without needing to take manual inventory. Based on this data, you can proactively order replacements or replenish stock before it runs out.

  3. Maximizes productivity: The use of asset tracking software can relieve your staff of inventory control responsibilities, like checking keys or equipment in or out. Plus, this software can reduce the risk of manual errors and automatically hold both employees and guests accountable for items they use.

  4. Decreases expenses related to loss and theft. RFID technology helps you find missing items and limit the risk of theft. If guests know that the bathrobes and Nespresso machines in their guestrooms contain tracking tags, they won’t try to steal them.

  5. Delivers insight into asset usage. Asset tracking software captures usage statistics like date, time, and duration of use, plus the individual who used the item, how many items were used at the same time, and the average lifecycle of an item.

  6. Ensures real-time, accurate inventory data. Say goodbye to the once-per-month manual inventory project. Asset tracking software gives you an up-to-the-minute view into your inventory with minimal room for errors.

RFID stands for “radio-frequency identification,” which refers to technology that stores data in a physical tag or label and can be read by an RFID reader via radio waves.

FEATURES
Key features to look for when choosing asset tracking software

Inventory tracking: The most important feature of asset tracking software is the ability to track the location of items in real-time.

Geofencing: Besides just tracking location within your hotel building, some asset tracking systems allow you to configure a geofence that will trigger an alert when an item leaves the premises.

Inventory management: A key time-saving feature of asset tracking software is inventory management, which enables you to get real-time insights into your inventory.

Storage management: Know where items are stored when they’re not being used, down to the specific shelf or closet.

Alert handling: If an item leaves the hotel grounds or isn’t returned on time, an asset tracking system issues an alert. Alert handling settings give you control over who receives that alert.

Activity logging: Keep track of usage statistics, alert history, loss trends, and more to proactively order replacements, implement anti-theft measures, and trim spending on items used infrequently.

Multiple users: At your hotel, more than one person will likely use the asset tracking system, so it’s critical that the system can support multiple user accounts.

Mobile-friendliness: Many hotel employees will use the asset tracking software in guestrooms, hallways, or public spaces, so it’s beneficial to choose a system that works great on both desktop computers and smartphones.

PRICING
How much does asset tracking software cost?

 

Most asset tracking systems use a sliding scale to determine pricing based on the number of items you need to track, from a couple hundred items to several thousand. Pricing is usually structured as a monthly subscription fee. Add-ons and integrations, like enhanced integration support, might cost extra. 

IMPLEMENTATION
How does implementation work for hotels with asset tracking software?

 

Before you can realize all of the benefits of asset tracking software, you’ll need to set it up. Implementation can be a big task, especially if your hotel has thousands of items to track. Make sure to ask detailed questions about implementation: how exactly does it work, who is responsible for what tasks, and how long can you expect the setup to take? Knowing exactly what you’re getting into is necessary to set accurate expectations for your staff, owners, and guests.

FAQs
Hoteliers Also Ask
In a retail environment, tracking systems that use barcodes might work fine, but in a hospitality setting, RFID makes much more sense. Since RFID readers can read RFID tags from as far as 250 feet away, and they don’t need to be physically scanned like barcodes do, an RFID system is more logical when working with assets like furniture, cleaning equipment, and bellcarts.
While asset tracking refers to knowing the precise location and usage of items, asset management can help you stay on top of repairs and depreciation. Asset management isn’t a must-have in asset tracking software, but for some hoteliers, it can add significant value.
Percentage of items that are lost or stolen: For example, for every 100 hair dryers at your hotel, perhaps 4 of them, or 4%, get lost or stolen over the course of a year. If asset tracking software does its job successfully, you could reduce that percentage significantly. Replacement expenses: Asset management software should be able to help you reduce the cost of replacing items by either alerting you as soon as items go missing or by helping you estimate the average lifecycle of an item so you can proactively reorder it. Time savings: Key features of asset tracking software like inventory management and activity logging will take repetitive, manual tasks off your employees’ plates. You can measure success by monitoring how much time less employees spend on “busy work” and by a reduction in manual errors.
A good asset tracking system for hoteliers should be able to support multiple user accounts for the utmost accountability and transparency.

Keep up with the latest hotel tech tips, trends and insights with HTR’s monthly newsletter, theRewind

Join 50,237 executives from top brands like Accor, Marriott, Viceroy, Shangri-La, Rosewood, Expedia and AirBnB and get the latest innovations and insights delivered to your inbox once a month.

Transparency is our policy. Learn how it impacts everything we do.

Mission
Help hoteliers maximize the use of technologies they already use, discover new ones they’ve never heard of and more effectively navigate the complex software buying journey.
Vision
To make the hotel industry the most technologically advanced industry on the planet.

We sell different types of products and services to technology companies to help them educate buyers, build their brand and grow their install base. These services are usually sold through bundled membership packages but are also sold a la carte and include: sponsored content, advertising, lead generation and marketing campaigns. While members do receieve many benefits to help improve their presence ranging from enhanced premium profiles to review collection services—membership status and sponsorship do not influence the HT Score ranking methodology in any way.

To learn more about our marketing services, visit our partner site

We rank products based on our proprietary ranking algorithm, the HT Score. The HT Score is an aggregated score out of 100 that is relative within each category that is intended to encapsulate key variables in the buying process including: customer ratings & reviews, partner ecosystem, integration availability, customer support, geographic reach and more.

Similar to REVPAR for hotels, the HT Score is intended to be a normalizing metric to be able to better compare different vendors. Instead of rate and occupancy, the two prinmary drivers are a blend of review quantity and average ratings. Also similar to REVPAR, the HT Score is a metric to aid in decision making but is not intended to be used as a sole factor when selecting vendors.

To learn more about the HT Score ranking methodology, visit our HT Score documentation and changelog

Maintaining independence and editorial freedom is essential to our mission of empowering hoteliers.

Core Hotel Tech Report content is never influenced by vendors and sponsored content is always clearly designated as such. Our team will only write sponsored content about products that we have either (1) demoed (2) gathered extensive user research on or (3) used ourselves.

To further protect the integrity of our editorial content, we keep a strict separation between our sales teams and authors to remove any pressure or influence on our analyses and research.

HTR crowd sources tens of thousands of verified reviews every year and aggregates hundreds of thousands of other data points ranging from expert recommendations to product integrations data which are instantly analyzed and made available to millions of hoteliers around the globe to discover, vet and research digital products for free on the platform to make technology decisions faster, easier and less risky-thus speeding up the pace of global innovation and adoption of technology.

Choosing the right software for your hotel depends on dozens of variables many of which can be quantified based on the characteristics of your property but many of which also come down to personal preference. Is your hotel a small property with limited budget? Or is your property a luxury resort with lots of outlets and high ADR? HTR is designed to offer dynamic filters to quickly be able to personalize the data set to your characteristics. We also break down hotels into key segments/personas based on common property characteristics that typically service as indicators that drive similar product decisions which are intended to help you save time and quickly identify the best match for your hotel or portfolio.

While HTR’s data set is constantly growing making its recommendations more representative and accurate over time, our programatic recommendations based on the HT Score, data and segment popularity are intended to serve as a tool for you to leverage in the buying journey but do not replace thorough due dilligence and research. No two hotels are alike and most purchasing decisions also include personal preferences which is why we highly recommend that buyers consider a minimum of 3-5 vendors during the research processthat you get live demos and price quotes from to be able to make an informed decision.