أفضل 10 بائعي برامج معالجة المدفوعات للفنادق لعام 2024

Author img Jordan Hollander
| آخر تحديث
42 مراجعة المنتجات
116 مسح الفندقة
لقد قمنا باستبيان 116 أصحاب الفنادق في أكثر من 10 دولة لفهم أفضل موردي برامج معالجة المدفوعات، إلى جانب كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته لشراء برامج معالجة المدفوعات المناسب لفندقك (بما في ذلك دليل 2024 برامج معالجة المدفوعات الخاص بنا). نقوم أيضًا بتجميع بيانات معايير القرار الرئيسية بما في ذلك توفر التكامل والنظام البيئي الشريك وتوصيات الخبراء والمزيد (تعرف على المزيد حول منهجية التصنيف الخاصة بـ HTR ).
Get recommendation Image
أداة مجانية
دعونا نجد الحق برامج معالجة المدفوعات لك
أخبرنا عن موقع فندقك وعدد الغرف وعمليات التكامل والمتطلبات وسنرسل قائمة مخصصة مجانية بالموردين الموصى بهم.
دليل مفصل
ما هو برامج معالجة المدفوعات
تحرص أنت وفريقك على تسعير غرفك بشكل تنافسي، وتقديم خدمة ممتازة للضيوف، وتشجيعهم على البقاء معك مرة أخرى. ولكن ما مقدار الاهتمام الذي توليه لتجربة الضيف في دفع تكاليف إقامته؟ يعد برنامج مدفوعات الفندق عنصرًا ضروريًا في مجموعتك التقنية: يمكّنك هذا البرنامج من تحصيل المدفوعات من الضيوف بشكل آمن وتحويل تلك الأموال إلى الحسابات المصرفية لفندقك. على الرغم من أن هذه المعاملة قصيرة، إلا أن أي احتكاك سيؤدي إلى ضعف التحويل والمراجعات إذا لم تتدفق المعاملة بسلاسة. يمكن أن يؤدي اختيار برنامج الدفع المناسب إلى تحسين حجوزاتك المباشرة ورضا الضيوف وتحقيق أرباحك النهائية.
Finding the right برامج معالجة المدفوعات solution for your hotel depends on several variables ranging from user experience and pricing to functionality and support. This guide is designed to help you identify the best برامج معالجة المدفوعات vendors, questions to ask on demos, read unbiased reviews from similar hoteliers and so much more.
برامج معالجة المدفوعات قائمة البائع
لكل عقار خصائص واحتياجات وتفضيلات وميزانيات مختلفة. استخدم الفلاتر أدناه لتحليل آلاف المراجعات على الفور للعثور على أفضل ما يناسب فندقك.

الأعلى تقييماً حسب نوع الفندق

الأفضل لفندقك

No matching results


No matching results


صنف حسب
  • ملائمة مميزة: يُظهر الفرز الافتراضي أولاً الموردين الذين يتطلعون بنشاط إلى التواصل مع الفنادق في منطقتك، ثم بشكل ثانوي حسب الأعضاء المميزين ونقاط HT.
  • نقاط حزب التحرير: تعتبر Hotel Tech Score تصنيفًا مركبًا يتألف من إشارات رئيسية مثل: رضا المستخدم ، ودعم العملاء ، ومراجعات المستخدمين ، وتوصيات الخبراء ، وتوافر عمليات الدمج ، والوصول الجغرافي لمساعدة المشترين على فهم منتجاتهم بشكل أفضل.
  • شعبية: يفرز القوائم حسب عدد مراجعات المستخدم وعمليات التثبيت المبلغ عنها ، على الأكثر إلى الأقل.
مسح مجموعة البيانات العالمية لتخصيص نتائجك
Stripe
الرائد العالمي في معالجة المدفوعات.
Sertifi Inc
4.7 (105 الاستعراضات)
Ht score logo 100 نقاط حزب التحرير
Hotel Tech Score هو تصنيف مركب يتألف من إشارات رئيسية مثل: رضا المستخدم وكمية المراجعة وحداثة المراجعة والمعلومات التي قدمها البائع لمساعدة المشترين على فهم منتجاتهم بشكل أفضل.
يتعلم أكثر
winner logo badge 2024 الفائز
صوت أصحاب الفنادق Sertifi Inc مثل #1 برامج معالجة المدفوعات مزود في عام 2024 HotelTechAwards
يتعلم أكثر
Get paid 2.5x faster with hotel payment and agreement solutions from Sertifi.
Zil Money
Simplify online payment management with Zil Money.
Selfbook
Station simplifies and automates payment orchestration and bookings management.
PXP Financial
We provide unified payments solution that caters to your every payment need
Shift4 Payments
معالجة الدفع الآمنة وتبسيط PCI-DSS وترميز بيانات بطاقة الدفع
Planet
نحن نقدم شراكة مدفوعات مدرة للدخل للتجار والمشترين.
Worldline
WL Hospitality Suite provides you with one solution to connect all your sales channels, and create an omnichannel experience for your guests
Worldpay
One Solution for All Payment Processing
فوائد
ما هي فوائد برامج الدفع الفندقية؟

  1. يقبل المدفوعات: يتيح لك برنامج المدفوعات تفويض طريقة الدفع الخاصة بالضيف وتحصيل الرسوم منها، مثل بطاقة الائتمان أو بطاقة الخصم، شخصيًا أو عبر الإنترنت.

  2. إصدار العوائد: بعد جمع الأموال، يصدر برنامج الدفعات الخاص بك دفعات إلى حسابك المصرفي بناءً على القواعد وسير العمل التي يمكنك إنشاؤها.

  3. يحافظ على المعلومات الحساسة آمنة ومتوافقة: يوفر برنامج المدفوعات أعلى مستوى من التشفير والامتثال للحفاظ على التفاصيل الشخصية للضيوف آمنة ومنع الاختراق الأمني.

  4. تقليل النفقات العامة لمعالجة الدفع: يجب أن تكون برامج الدفع بمثابة متجر شامل وتبسيط عملية تحصيل الدفع. على الرغم من أن برامج الدفع تأتي مقابل رسوم، إلا أن البرنامج يمكن أن يساهم بقدر كبير من القيمة من حيث الكفاءة والسرعة والتنظيم لفريقك المالي.

  5. يعزز تحويل موقع الويب: إن السماح للضيوف بالدفع بعملتهم المفضلة وباستخدام طريقة الدفع المفضلة لديهم يمكن أن يؤثر بشكل مباشر على معدل تحويل موقع الويب الخاص بك وحجم الحجوزات المباشرة.

  6. يزيد من رضا الضيوف والموظفين: لن يقتصر الأمر على زيادة احتمال قيام الضيوف بالحجز إذا كان فندقك قادرًا على التعامل مع تفضيلات الدفع الخاصة بهم، ولكن سيكون لديهم انطباع أول إيجابي عن فندقك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكنك منع حدوث أي عوائق لاحقًا باستخدام نظام يمكنه معالجة الرسوم داخل الفندق واسترداد الأموال والتفويضات بسلاسة.

الميزات
الميزات الرئيسية لتقنية مدفوعات الفنادق

طرق الدفع: سيمكن معالج الدفع المتطور الضيوف من الدفع عبر طريقة الدفع التي يختارونها، بدءًا من بطاقات الائتمان والخصم وحتى الدفع عبر الهاتف المحمول (مثل Apple Pay) وبرامج الشراء الآن والدفع لاحقًا.

قبول العملات الأجنبية: يمكنك تقديم خدمة أفضل لضيوفك الدوليين من خلال السماح لهم بالدفع بعملتهم الخاصة، مما قد يساعدك على تعزيز الحجوزات المباشرة ومساعدة ضيفك على تجنب رسوم المعاملات الأجنبية المكلفة.

التفويضات والتعليقات: يمكن أن تمنحك برامج الدفع القدرة على تعليق طريقة الدفع الخاصة بالضيف، مثل إيداع ضمان للنفقات الطارئة، دون تحصيل الأموال فعليًا.

التسوية والمدفوعات: تسوية الرسوم وتجميع التقارير المالية وإدارة حسابات الدفع والتفضيلات في لوحة معلومات برنامج المدفوعات الخاص بك.

تدابير مكافحة الاحتيال: الحد من احتمالية المدفوعات الاحتيالية باستخدام برامج الدفع التي تعمل بنشاط على تحديد الاحتيال وإيقافه.

أمان البيانات: تعتبر تفاصيل الدفع والمعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بالضيوف بيانات حساسة ويجب الحفاظ عليها آمنة، لذلك ستحتاج إلى اختيار برنامج الدفع الذي يوفر تقنية التشفير المتطورة.

الامتثال: من المهم أن يفي برنامج الدفع الخاص بك بمعايير PCI أو SOC2 أو لوائح الامتثال أو الترخيص الأخرى.

الأتمتة: تحويل المهام التي يتم التعامل معها عادةً عن طريق التدقيق الليلي إلى عمليات تلقائية عن طريق تحديد جداول زمنية للمهام مثل ترخيص البطاقة بعد إجراء الحجز أو تحرير الحجز العرضي بعد الخروج.

حسابات المستخدمين: قم بحماية بياناتك المالية الحساسة عن طريق قصر وصول المستخدم على أولئك الذين يحتاجون إليها فقط؛ قم بإعداد حسابات للعرض فقط أو حسابات محدودة للمستخدمين الذين لا يحتاجون إلى الوصول الكامل.

التقارير: قم بمراجعة التقارير داخل نظام المدفوعات الخاص بك أو قم بتصديرها إلى أداة ذكاء الأعمال الخاصة بك لفهم التدفق النقدي ورسوم معالجة الدفع بشكل أفضل.

عمليات التكامل: احصل على أقصى استفادة من برنامج المدفوعات الخاص بك عن طريق ربطه ببرامج فندقية أخرى، مثل نظام نقاط البيع أو نظام إدارة الممتلكات.

التسعير
ما هو النموذج التجاري لبرامج الدفع الفندقية؟

تشتمل أنظمة المدفوعات الفندقية عمومًا على هيكل تسعير ذي شقين. عادةً ما تكون هناك رسوم ثابتة لكل معاملة بالإضافة إلى نسبة مئوية من الإيرادات المحصلة في كل معاملة. على سبيل المثال، يغير Stripe 30 سنتًا لكل معاملة بالإضافة إلى 2.9% من المبلغ المحصل لكل معاملة بموجب خطتهم الأساسية. قد تتمكن الشركات الكبيرة من الحصول على رسوم أقل قليلاً باستخدام خطة مخصصة تمثل حجمًا أكبر للمعاملات. Adyen، وهو نظام معالجة دفع شائع آخر، يتقاضى 12 سنتًا لكل معاملة بالإضافة إلى نسبة تختلف حسب طريقة الدفع، مع بعض الرسوم تصل إلى 3.95% لبعض طرق الدفع.

إلى جانب رسوم المعاملات، تقدم برامج الدفع عددًا كبيرًا من الوظائف الإضافية التي تأتي مع المزيد من الرسوم لكل معاملة. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تريد حماية إضافية من الاحتيال أو التحقق من المعاملات، فسوف تدفع من 5 إلى 10 سنتات إضافية لكل معاملة. على الرغم من أن هذه الرسوم تبدو صغيرة، إلا أنها تتراكم عندما تقوم بحساب آلاف أو حتى ملايين المعاملات سنويًا.

تطبيق
هل من الصعب تنفيذ برامج الدفع الفندقية؟

يجب أن يكون إعداد برنامج الدفعات الفندقية الجديد وتشغيله سريعًا وسهلاً نسبيًا. يتضمن إعداد حسابك إجراء اتصالات بالبنك الذي تتعامل معه وأي برنامج آخر سيتفاعل مع نظام المدفوعات، مثل نظام إدارة المدفوعات (PMS) أو نقطة البيع (POS). قبل البدء في استخدام برنامج المدفوعات، ستحتاج إلى إجراء تدريب شامل بين أعضاء فريق الشؤون المالية ومكتب الاستقبال والحجوزات حتى يعرف الجميع كيفية تحصيل الرسوم واسترداد الأموال واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها وتسوية المعاملات. يمكنك أيضًا تكوين كل حساب مستخدم للحصول على الأذونات المناسبة؛ على سبيل المثال، يجب أن يتمتع وكيل مكتب الاستقبال بأذونات محدودة أكثر من المدقق الليلي.

بالإضافة إلى قبول الدفعات شخصيًا وعبر الهاتف، ستحتاج إلى ربط برنامج الدفع الخاص بك بموقعك على الويب حتى تتمكن من تحقيق فوائد مثل التحويل الأفضل والمزيد من الحجوزات المباشرة. اعتمادًا على البرنامج الذي تختاره والبنية التحتية لموقعك على الويب، قد تتمكن من ربط برنامج الدفع الخاص بك بنفسك، أو قد تحتاج إلى مساعدة من وكالة التسويق الرقمي أو مطور موقع الويب الخاص بك.

أسئلة وأجوبة
يسأل أصحاب الفنادق أيضا
تقبل معظم الفنادق بطاقات الائتمان والخصم ، بينما لا تزال بعض الفنادق تقبل النقد والشيكات.
رسوم معالجة الدفع: شحن بطاقات الائتمان ليس مجانيًا ، ويمكن أن تزيد رسوم معالجة الدفع. ستساعدك مراقبة رسوم معالجة الدفع عن كثب على إنشاء ميزانيات واقعية وإيجاد فرص لخفض هذه الرسوم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد تتمكن من تقليل رسوم المعالجة من خلال التفاوض مع بائع البرنامج للحصول على خصومات تعتمد على الحجم. تحويل موقع الويب: يجب أن تؤدي الترقية إلى معالج دفع حديث إلى زيادة معدل التحويل على موقع الويب الخاص بك ، أو نسبة مشاهدات موقع الويب إلى الحجوزات المؤكدة. ستساعدك مراقبة معدل التحويل قبل وبعد تطبيق نظام المدفوعات الجديد على التأكد من أن كل شيء يعمل بشكل جيد ويساعدك على حساب عائد الاستثمار على البرنامج.
في الفنادق ، طريقة الدفع هي الأداة المالية التي يدفع النزلاء من خلالها سعر الغرفة والضرائب والرسوم الإضافية. يستخدم العديد من الضيوف بطاقات الائتمان كطرق للدفع.
في الولايات المتحدة ، يستخدم العديد من الضيوف بطاقات الائتمان ، ولا سيما بطاقات Visa و Mastercard و American Express و Discover. كل منطقة لديها طرق دفع محلية ، على سبيل المثال ، iDEEL مشهور في هولندا. سيمكن العمل مع منصة مدفوعات عالمية مثل Stripe أو Planet أو Adyen فندقك من قبول العديد من أنواع المدفوعات بالإضافة إلى محافظ الهاتف المحمول مثل Apple Pay و Google Pay.
يستخدم معظم نزلاء الفنادق بطاقات الائتمان للدفع في الوقت الحاضر. في الماضي ، كان من الشائع أن يدفع النزلاء مقابل إقاماتهم في الفندق نقدًا أو بشيكات.

يمكنك مواكبة أحدث النصائح والمؤشرات والرؤى التقنية للفنادق من خلال النشرة الإخبارية الشهرية التي تصدرها HTR ، theRewind

انضم إلى 50،237 مديرًا تنفيذيًا من أفضل العلامات التجارية مثل Accor و Marriott و Viceroy و Shangri-La و Rosewood و Expedia و AirBnB واحصل على أحدث الابتكارات والرؤى التي يتم تسليمها إلى بريدك الوارد مرة واحدة في الشهر.

الشفافية هي سياستنا. تعلم كيف تؤثر على كل ما نقوم به.

بعثة
ساعد أصحاب الفنادق على تحقيق أقصى استفادة من التقنيات التي يستخدمونها بالفعل ، واكتشف تقنيات جديدة لم يسمعوا بها من قبل ، وتنقل بشكل أكثر فاعلية في رحلة شراء البرامج المعقدة.
رؤية
لجعل صناعة الفنادق أكثر الصناعات تقدمًا من الناحية التكنولوجية على هذا الكوكب.

نبيع أنواعًا مختلفة من المنتجات والخدمات لشركات التكنولوجيا لمساعدتهم على تثقيف المشترين وبناء علامتهم التجارية وتنمية قاعدة التثبيت الخاصة بهم. تُباع هذه الخدمات عادةً من خلال حزم العضوية المجمعة ولكنها تُباع أيضًا حسب الطلب وتشمل: المحتوى المدعوم ، والإعلان ، وتوليد العملاء المحتملين ، وحملات التسويق. بينما يتلقى الأعضاء العديد من المزايا للمساعدة في تحسين وجودهم بدءًا من الملفات الشخصية المحسنة إلى خدمات التجميع - لا تؤثر حالة العضوية والرعاية على منهجية تصنيف نقاط HT بأي شكل من الأشكال.

لمعرفة المزيد حول خدماتنا التسويقية ، تفضل بزيارة موقع الشريك

نحن نصنف المنتجات بناءً على خوارزمية الترتيب الخاصة بنا ، نقاط HT. درجة HT هي درجة مجمعة من 100 ذات صلة داخل كل فئة تهدف إلى تلخيص المتغيرات الرئيسية في عملية الشراء بما في ذلك: تقييمات العملاء ومراجعاتهم ، والنظام البيئي الشريك ، وتوافر التكامل ، ودعم العملاء ، والوصول الجغرافي والمزيد.

على غرار REVPAR للفنادق ، تهدف درجة HT إلى أن تكون مقياسًا للتطبيع حتى تتمكن من مقارنة البائعين المختلفين بشكل أفضل. بدلاً من المعدل والإشغال ، فإن المحركين الأساسيين هما مزيج من كمية المراجعة ومتوسط ​​التقييمات. على غرار REVPAR أيضًا ، تعد درجة HT مقياسًا للمساعدة في اتخاذ القرار ولكن لا يُقصد استخدامها كعامل وحيد عند اختيار البائعين.

لمعرفة المزيد حول منهجية تصنيف HT Score ، تفضل بزيارة موقعنا وثائق HT نقاط و التغيير

يعد الحفاظ على الاستقلال وحرية التحرير أمرًا ضروريًا لمهمتنا المتمثلة في تمكين أصحاب الفنادق.

لا يتأثر محتوى تقرير Core Hotel Tech أبدًا من قبل البائعين ودائمًا ما يتم تحديد المحتوى المدعوم بوضوح على هذا النحو. سيقوم فريقنا فقط بكتابة محتوى برعاية حول المنتجات التي قمنا إما (1) بتجريبها (2) جمعنا بحثًا مكثفًا عن المستخدمين أو (3) استخدمناها بأنفسنا.

لمزيد من حماية نزاهة المحتوى التحريري الخاص بنا ، فإننا نحتفظ بفصل صارم بين فرق المبيعات والمؤلفين لإزالة أي ضغط أو تأثير على تحليلاتنا وأبحاثنا.

تجمع HTR عشرات الآلاف من المراجعات التي تم التحقق منها كل عام وتجمع مئات الآلاف من نقاط البيانات الأخرى التي تتراوح من توصيات الخبراء إلى بيانات تكامل المنتجات التي يتم تحليلها على الفور وإتاحتها لملايين أصحاب الفنادق في جميع أنحاء العالم لاكتشاف المنتجات الرقمية وفحصها والبحث عنها مجانًا على المنصة لاتخاذ قرارات تقنية أسرع وأسهل وأقل خطورة - وبالتالي تسريع وتيرة الابتكار العالمي واعتماد التكنولوجيا.

يعتمد اختيار البرنامج المناسب لفندقك على عشرات المتغيرات التي يمكن قياس الكثير منها بناءً على خصائص الممتلكات الخاصة بك ولكن العديد منها يعود أيضًا إلى التفضيلات الشخصية. هل فندقك ملكية صغيرة بميزانية محدودة؟ أم أن عقارك منتجع فاخر به الكثير من المنافذ و ADR عالية؟ تم تصميم HTR لتقديم عوامل تصفية ديناميكية لتتمكن بسرعة من تخصيص مجموعة البيانات وفقًا لخصائصك. نحن أيضا نقسم الفنادق إلى الشرائح الرئيسية / الشخصيات استنادًا إلى خصائص الملكية المشتركة التي تعمل عادةً كمؤشرات تقود قرارات منتج مماثلة والتي تهدف إلى مساعدتك في توفير الوقت وتحديد أفضل تطابق مع فندقك أو محفظتك بسرعة.

بينما تتزايد مجموعة بيانات HTR باستمرار مما يجعل توصياتها أكثر تمثيلاً ودقة بمرور الوقت ، فإن توصياتنا البرنامجية المستندة إلى درجة HT والبيانات وشعبية الشريحة تهدف إلى أن تكون بمثابة أداة يمكنك الاستفادة منها في رحلة الشراء ولكن لا تحل محلها بشكل شامل الاجتهاد والبحث. لا يوجد فندقان متشابهان وتتضمن معظم قرارات الشراء أيضًا التفضيلات الشخصية ولهذا السبب نوصي بشدة أن يأخذ المشترون ما لا يقل عن 3-5 بائعين أثناء عملية البحث في أن تحصل على عروض توضيحية مباشرة وعروض أسعار حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ قرار مستنير.

10 Best Payments Processing Software Vendors for Hotels 2024

Author img Jordan Hollander
| Last updated
42 PRODUCTS REVIEWED
110 HOTELIERS SURVEYED
We’ve surveyed 110 hoteliers across more than 10 countries to understand which are the best Payments Processing Software vendors, along with everything you need to know in order to buy the right Payments Processing Software for your hotel (including our 2024 Payments Processing Software Guide). We also aggregate key decision criteria data including integration availability, partner ecosystem, expert recommendations and more (learn more about HTR’s ranking methodology).
Get recommendation Image
FREE TOOL
Let us find the right Payments Processing Software for you
Tell us about your hotel’s location, room count, integrations and requirements and we’ll send a free custom list of recommended vendors.
In-Depth Guide
What is Payments Processing Software
You and your team take care to price your rooms competitively, give guests excellent service, and encourage them to stay with you again. But how much attention do you give to the guest’s experience of paying for their stay? Hotel payments software is a necessary element of your tech stack: this software enables you to securely collect payment from guests and transfer that money into your hotel’s bank accounts. While this transaction is brief, any friction will lead to poor conversion and reviews if the transaction doesn’t flow seamlessly. Choosing the right payments software can bring meaningful uplift to your direct bookings, guest satisfaction, and your bottom line.
Finding the right Payments Processing Software solution for your hotel depends on several variables ranging from user experience and pricing to functionality and support. This guide is designed to help you identify the best Payments Processing Software vendors, questions to ask on demos, read unbiased reviews from similar hoteliers and so much more.
Payments Processing Software Vendor Shortlist
Each property has different characteristics, needs, preferences and budgets. Use the filters below to instantly analyze thousands of reviews to find the perfect fit for your hotel.

SORT BY

No matching results


No matching results


Scanning global dataset to personalize your results
Sort by
  • Featured: Vendors can subscribe to become Premium Members on HTR. This option sorts the directory first by Premium Members and then by HT Score.
  • Ht Score: The Hotel Tech Score is a composite ranking comprising of key signals such as: user satisfaction, customer support, user reviews, expert recommendations, integrations availability and geographic reach to help buyers better understand their products.
  • Popularity: Sorts listings by number of user reviews and reported installs, most to least.
Sertifi Inc
4.7 (105 reviews)
Ht score logo 100 Ht Score
Hotel Tech Score is a composite ranking comprising of key signals such as: user satisfaction, review quantity, review recency, and vendor submitted information to help buyers better understand their products.
Learn more
winner logo badge 2024 WINNER
Hoteliers voted Sertifi Inc as the #1 Payments Processing Software provider in the 2024 HotelTechAwards
Learn more
Get paid 2.5x faster with hotel payment and agreement solutions from Sertifi.
View Profile
Selfbook
Station simplifies and automates payment orchestration and bookings management.
View Profile
Zil Money
Simplify your payroll and online payment management with Zil Money.
View Profile
Stripe
Global leader in payment processing.
View Profile
Shift4 Payments
Secure Payment Processing, Simplifying PCI-DSS, and Tokenization of Payment Card Data
View Profile
Planet
We offer a revenue generating payments partnership
View Profile
Worldline
WL Hospitality Suite provides you with one solution to connect all your sales channels, and create an omnichannel experience for your guests
View Profile
Worldpay
One Solution for All Payment Processing
View Profile
BENEFITS
What are the benefits of hotel payments software?

 

  1. Accepts payments: Payments software allows you to authorize and charge a guest’s method of payment, like a credit or debit card, in person or online.

  2. Issues payouts: After collecting the funds, your payments software issues a payout to your bank account based on rules and workflows you can create.

  3. Keeps sensitive information safe and compliant: Payments software offers the highest level of encryption and compliance to keep guests’ personal details safe and prevent a security breach.

  4. Decreases payment processing overhead: Payments software should serve as a one-stop shop and streamline the payment collection process. While payments software does come with a fee, the software can contribute a huge amount of value in terms of efficiency, speed, and organization for your finance team.

  5. Boosts website conversion: Allowing guests to pay in their preferred currency and with their preferred payment method can directly impact your website conversion rate and volume of direct bookings.

  6. Increases guest and employee satisfaction: Not only will guests be more likely to book if your hotel can handle their payment preferences, but they’ll have a positive first impression of your hotel. In addition, you can prevent hiccups later with a system that can seamlessly process on-property charges, refunds, and authorizations.

FEATURES
Key Features of Hotel Payments Tech

Payment methods: A top-of-the-line payment processor will enable guests to pay via their payment method of choice, from credit and debit cards to mobile payments (like Apple Pay) and buy now, pay later programs.

Foreign currency acceptance: Better serve your international guests by allowing them to pay in their own currency, which can help you boost direct bookings and help your guest avoid costly foreign transaction fees.

Authorizations and holds: Payments software can give you the capability to place a hold on a guest’s payment method, like for a security deposit for incidentals, without actually collecting the funds.

Reconciliation and payouts: Reconcile charges, compile financial reporting, and manage payout accounts and preferences in your payments software’s dashboard.

Anti-fraud measures: Limit the potential for fraudulent payments with payments software that actively works to identify and stop fraud. 

Data security: Guests’ payment details and personal information is sensitive data and must be kept secure, so you’ll want to choose payments software that offers cutting-edge encryption technology.

Compliance: It’s important that your payments software meets the standard for PCI, SOC2, or other compliance or licensing regulations.

Automation: Turn tasks typically handled by night audit into automated processes by setting schedules for tasks like authorizing a card after a booking is made or releasing an incidental hold after checkout. 

User accounts: Protect your sensitive financial data by limiting user access to only those who need it; set up view-only or limited accounts for users who don’t need full access.

Reporting: Review reports within your payments system or export it to your BI tool to better understand your cash flow and payment processing fees.

Integrations: Get the most out of your payments software by connecting it to other hotel software, such as your point-of-sale system or property management system.

PRICING
What is the commercial model of hotel payments software?

Hotel payments systems generally have a two-pronged pricing structure. There’s usually a flat fee per transaction plus a percentage of the revenue collected in each transaction. Stripe, for instance, changes 30 cents per transaction plus 2.9% of the amount collected per transaction under their basic plan. Large businesses may be able to get slightly lower fees with a custom plan that accounts for higher transaction volume. Adyen, another popular payment processing system, charges 12 cents per transaction plus a percentage that varies by payment method, with some fees as high as 3.95% for certain payment methods.

Besides the transaction fees, payments software offers a slew of add-ons that come with more per-transaction fees. For example, if you want additional fraud protection or identify verification on transactions, you’ll pay 5 to 10 cents more per transaction. While these fees seem small, they do add up when you account for thousands or even millions of transactions per year.

IMPLEMENTATION
Is it difficult to implement hotel payments software?

Getting up and running with your new hotel payments software should be relatively quick and easy. Setting up your account involves making connections to your bank and any other software that will interact with the payments system, like your PMS or POS. Before you start using the payments software, you’ll want to conduct thorough training among finance, front desk, and reservations team members so everyone knows how to charge, refund, troubleshoot, and reconcile transactions. You can also configure each user account to have the appropriate permissions; for example, a front desk agent should have more limited permissions than a night auditor.

In addition to accepting payments in person and over the phone, you’ll want to connect your payments software to your website so you can realize benefits like better conversion and more direct bookings. Depending on the software you choose and the infrastructure on your website, you might be able to hook up your payments software yourself, or you may need help from your digital marketing agency or website developer.

FAQs
Hoteliers Also Ask
Most hotels accept credit and debit cards, while some hotels still accept cash and checks.
Payment processing fees: Charging credit cards isn’t free, and payment processing fees can add up. Keeping a close eye on payment processing fees will help you create realistic budgets and find opportunities to decrease these fees. In addition, you may be able to reduce processing fees by negotiating with your software vendor for volume-based discounts. Website conversion: Upgrading to a modern payment processor should increase the conversion rate on your website, or the ratio of website views to confirmed bookings. Monitoring your conversion rate pre- and post-implementation of your new payments system will help you confirm that everything is working well and help you calculate the ROI on the software.
In hotels, a payment method is the financial instrument through which guests pay for their room rate, taxes, and ancillary fees. Many guests use credit cards as their payment methods.
In the United States, many guests use credit cards, in particular Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover cards. Every region has localized payment methods, for example, iDEEL is popular in the Netherlands. Working with a global payments platform like Stripe, Planet or Adyen will enable your hotel to accept many payments types as well as mobile wallets like Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Most hotel guests use credit cards for payment nowadays. In the past, it was common for guests to pay for their hotel stays with cash or checks.

Keep up with the latest hotel tech tips, trends and insights with HTR’s monthly newsletter, theRewind

Join 50,237 executives from top brands like Accor, Marriott, Viceroy, Shangri-La, Rosewood, Expedia and AirBnB and get the latest innovations and insights delivered to your inbox once a month.

Transparency is our policy. Learn how it impacts everything we do.

Mission
Our mission is to speed up pace of innovation and adoption of technology in the global hotel industry to make it one of the most digitally savvy and efficient industries on the planet.
Vision
Our vision is to make Hotel Tech Report the starting point for every tech stack decision within the global hotel industry from small B&Bs to major chains.

We sell different types of products and services to technology companies to help them educate buyers, build their brand and grow their install base. These services are usually sold through bundled membership packages but are also sold a la carte and include: sponsored content, advertising, lead generation and marketing campaigns. While members do receieve many benefits to help improve their presence ranging from enhanced premium profiles to review collection services—membership status and sponsorship do not influence the HT Score ranking methodology in any way.

To learn more about our marketing services, visit our partner site

We rank products based on our proprietary ranking algorithm, the HT Score. The HT Score is an aggregated score out of 100 that is relative within each category that is intended to encapsulate key variables in the buying process including: customer ratings & reviews, partner ecosystem, integration availability, customer support, geographic reach and more.

Similar to REVPAR for hotels, the HT Score is intended to be a normalizing metric to be able to better compare different vendors. Instead of rate and occupancy, the two prinmary drivers are a blend of review quantity and average ratings. Also similar to REVPAR, the HT Score is a metric to aid in decision making but is not intended to be used as a sole factor when selecting vendors.

To learn more about the HT Score ranking methodology, visit our HT Score documentation and changelog

Maintaining independence and editorial freedom is essential to our mission of empowering hoteliers.

Core Hotel Tech Report content is never influenced by vendors and sponsored content is always clearly designated as such. Our team will only write sponsored content about products that we have either (1) demoed (2) gathered extensive user research on or (3) used ourselves.

To further protect the integrity of our editorial content, we keep a strict separation between our sales teams and authors to remove any pressure or influence on our analyses and research.

HTR crowd sources tens of thousands of verified reviews every year and aggregates hundreds of thousands of other data points ranging from expert recommendations to product integrations data which are instantly analyzed and made available to millions of hoteliers around the globe to discover, vet and research digital products for free on the platform to make technology decisions faster, easier and less risky-thus speeding up the pace of global innovation and adoption of technology.

Choosing the right software for your hotel depends on dozens of variables many of which can be quantified based on the characteristics of your property but many of which also come down to personal preference. Is your hotel a small property with limited budget? Or is your property a luxury resort with lots of outlets and high ADR? HTR is designed to offer dynamic filters to quickly be able to personalize the data set to your characteristics. We also break down hotels into key segments/personas based on common property characteristics that typically service as indicators that drive similar product decisions which are intended to help you save time and quickly identify the best match for your hotel or portfolio.

While HTR’s data set is constantly growing making its recommendations more representative and accurate over time, our programatic recommendations based on the HT Score, data and segment popularity are intended to serve as a tool for you to leverage in the buying journey but do not replace thorough due dilligence and research. No two hotels are alike and most purchasing decisions also include personal preferences which is why we highly recommend that buyers consider a minimum of 3-5 vendors during the research processthat you get live demos and price quotes from to be able to make an informed decision.